Jon Bon Jovi live in Bournemouth 1997

Jon Bon Jovi singing Livin’ On A Prayer King’s Park, Bournemouth 1997 August.

I’ve finally got round to uploading stuff to youtube – and this is the first one. It’s a video I took from the side of the stage (I had work colleagues who organised the Radio One Roadshow each year, who knew I was and am pop mad – they still work for the local Council, as do I – so I got quite up close to special guest star Jon Bon Jovi, flown in the lunchtime live broadcast). Simon Mayo was host, Jon was acoustic, and there was a support live act, 90’s minor popstars The Supernaturals. It was a good day, and the highlight was easily this song….

Leave a Reply

